Meeting Minutes

Contributed by bryan Tuesday, 01 April 2008 Last Updated Monday, 12 May 2008

Minutes for the Meeting of April 1st, 2008 Members Present: Poonam Jain, Bryan Siegfried, Jarid Ott, Sandra Lane, Nelson Grman, John Fritsche, Russ Masinelli, Bill Vogt, Poonam Jain Also Present: Rande Johnson, Bo Yeager

The meeting was opened at 7:22 PM.

Minutes

The meeting minutes for the meeting of March 11th were reviewed by the board. After minor corrections were made, Jarid Ott made a motion to approve, seconded by John Fritsche and approved on a voice vote.

Treasurer Report

The treasurer report was reviewed. A brief discussion ensued about options for an interest-bearing account.

Previously, the interest rate was approximately 1.25%, but Jarid Ott will check into this again.

Election of Officers

The election of president was opened with Poonam Jain stepping down from the presidency. She has worked hard for the last two years, and would like another to take up the duties. The meeting was opened for nominations. John Fritsche nominated Russ Masinelli to the presidency, seconded by Poonam Jain. No other nominations were made, and John Fritsche moved to close the nominations. Russ Masinelli was approved for the presidency by a unanimous voice vote.

Russ Masinelli moved to table the issue of the secretary's position for the next meeting, as updates to the by-laws will be proposed then which may impact on this position, including making the secretary a position outside the board. This motion was seconded by John Fritsche and approved by a voice vote.

The next position open for discussion was the executive director. Russ Masinelli moved to nominate Jarid Ott, who currently holds the position. The nomination was seconded by Bryan Siegfried. No one else was nominated and Jarid Ott was approved by a unanimous voice vote.

The next position open for discussion was the treasurer's position, currently held by Sandra Lane. Nelson Grman moved to nominate Sandra Lane, who currently holds the position. Paul Skeans seconded the motion. Non one else was nominated and Sandra Lane was approved by a unanimous voice vote.

IDNR Grant

Discussion turned to the IDNR grant. There are still a few details and queries regarding our grant application. Jay Jessen and Jarid Ott are working on these details.

Trivia Night

Bill Vogt will be running the Trivia Night April 19th, at the Staunton Country Club.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:27