## **Meeting Minutes**

Contributed by bryan Tuesday, 17 January 2006 Last Updated Monday, 14 May 2007

Bike Trail Committee meeting Approved minutes of meeting on 01/17/06

Members present: Nelson Grman, Russ Masinelli, John Cladieraro, Poonam Jain, Nora Feuquay, Larry Leone, Cathy Hawkins, Shirley Heidbrink, Conrad Kee, Russell Schuette, Bryan Siegfried, Jim and Beth Aljets, Carol Haase, Sylvia Lux, Doug Goings

The meeting was called to order at 7.15 P.M. Larry McDaniels from Macoupin County presented a map of the ITS trail from Staunton to Benld. The landowners are:

1. Norfolk and Southern Railroad 2. Mr. David Coffman 3. City of Sawyerville

Minutes of the last meeting were approved with the following changes: 1. Correction in spelling of Gene Peter's name 2. Change in name of Tour De Donut Committee to Tour De Donut festivities Committee

Nelson Grman reported that Ray Duda was not comfortable with chairing the right of way committee as Mr. Duda did not want a conflict of interest when talking to the landowners along the proposed bike trail. He will still serve on the committee. Russ Masinelli agreed to chair the committee. Mr. Masinelli will ask Josh Ross to co-chair it with him. Nora Feuquay reported that Shari Albrecht had indicated that it would be best to let a government body such as the City of Staunton or Macoupin County to sponsor the Committee as it would have to pay to acquire land from the owners. Mr. Grman will talk to Staunton City Council and Russ will talk to City of Sawyerville and Benld. Bryan Siegfried agreed to chair the Tour De Donut festivities committee. He will ask Todd Andersen to co-chair it. Doug Goings and Beth Aljets were added to this committee. Making comping facilities available for the bikers particioaiting in the Tour De Donut race on July 8th will be made available in the Fireman' Park. A hot breakfast, portable toilets, a pasta dinner party, discounted rates at Super 8 motel and trash pick up were discussed. The Tour De Donut festivities committee will meet next week to finalize plans. Two new members were added to the Publicity committee- Sylvia Lux and Beth Aljets. Poonam Jain reported that Mr. Haase- editor of Staunton Star Times was very enthusiastic and had agreed to serve on the committee. The Publicity Committee will meet in 2 weeks' time to draw plans for regular press releases in local newspapers.

It was unanimously agreed that this committee will be known as the ITS Bike Trail Committee. The next meeting will be held on February 7th at 7.15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted by Poonam Jain

http://its-trail.org Powered by Joomla! Generated: 3 September, 2025, 01:34