Meeting Minutes

Contributed by bryan Tuesday, 01 May 2007

ÿMinutes of the ITS Trail Committee Meeting May 1st, 2007

Board Members present: Poonam Jain, Bryan Siegfried, Nelson Grman, Jarid Ott, Larry Leone, and John Fritsche, Rus Masinelli

Board Members Excused: Bill Napper, Paul Skeans

Also present: Adam Brown, Anthony Fairman, Conrad Kee, Ray Duda, Mickey Robinson, Sandra Lane, Marie Hudson

Minutes of February 21 were reviewed. After edits reviewed, motion to approve made by Nelson Grman, seconded by Jarid Ott, and approved on a voice vote. Minutes of April 3rd were reviewed. After edits reviewed, motion to approve was made by Nelson Grman, seconded by John Fritsche, and approved on a voice vote.

T-Shirt is coming along well, with only four spots remaining for sponsorship.

Poonam reviewed information regarding grants from IDNR. We have plenty of time to pursue a grant from IDNR, but this will need to be pursued in an orderly and timely fashion. Some salient points:

- Simple, tailored grant package is necessary.

- IDNR grants have a 50% local match

- Will need a county property map. We already have a reasonably up-to-date one from Larry McDaniels

- Minimal requirements of the track: 10' wide and gravel surface. However, there is no upper limit on the grant value.Route 66 Trail-Breaking ride is coming along well, with 13 riders already signed up. The route is included on the website. The ride will start at Niehaus Cycles in Litchfield, proceed through Mount Olive, and end in Staunton at the Duda Gardens park.

The topic turned to the raffle planned for July and homecoming parades. However, after a long discussion, we decided that the raffle may not be feasible this year. However, \$150 was requested to help develop the float for the homecoming parades. Motion made by Bryan Siegfried, seconded by Rus Masinelli and approved on a voice vote.

Insurance was discussed, with the resulting decision to take Director's and Officer's insurance through McKay. Jarid Ott moved to accept this decision, seconded by Bryan Siegfried, approved by voice vote.

Meeting convened at 7:15 PM, Adjourned 9:20 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Bryan Siegfried

Approved May 14th, 2007